Board of Directors and Committee Chairs

Board of Directors 2017-18

President
Michelle Bellomo president@woodsideathletics.org

 

Vice-President
Ed Kraus vicepresident@woodsideathletics.org

 

Treasurer
Adrian Smith treasurer@woodsideathletics.org

 

Secretary
Hilary Klopp secretary@woodsideathletics.org

 

Community Representative
Karen Peterson

 

Committee Chairs

Spirit Wear Sales
Mindy Moss spiritwear@woodsideathletics.org

 

Coaches Liaison
Zeke Mead coachesliaison@woodsideathletics.org

 

Book-Keeping & Finances

Dana Hart transactions@woodsideathletics.org

 

IT Systems
Pat Truby webmaster@woodsideathletics.org

 

Communications

Heather Irani communications@woodsideathletics.org

 

Community Liaison

Karen Peterson

 

Crab Feed

Ann Crevelt

 

Hit-A-Thon

Eric McCrystal president@woodsideathletics.org

 

Golf Tournament
Richard Crevelt golftourney@woodsideathletics.org

 

Ex-Officio Directors

Alvaro Calderon – Administrative Vice Principal – acalderon@seq.org
Chuck Velschow – Athletic Director – cvelschow@seq.org

Athlete of the Week

Athletes of the Week December 4th, 2017

 

This week’s Athlete of the Week is the Girl's Varsity Cheer team!

According to senior Jade Jones, “The team set out to get a bid to nationals at one of our competitions, and we did at our first one.” Clearly the team aimed high and successfully placed 4th, earning their spot in Nationals. Their new coach, hard working Jaymie Guillena, has played a massive role in the team's success as she stepped up and coached both teams, demonstrating her love for cheer. Without Coach Jaymie, the cheer team wouldn’t have come this far and they are very happy to have her as their coach. Additionally, one of their best performances thus far includes the Sequoia performance because both teams performed as one and clearly had a blast, as pictured above. Clearly the cheer team has risen to a whole new level and their success is unmatched, congratulations to the Girls Varsity Cheer team and good luck at Nationals!

 Athlete of the Week