Board of Directors and Committee Chairs

Board of Directors 2017-18

President
Michelle Bellomo president@woodsideathletics.org

 

Vice-President
Ed Kraus vicepresident@woodsideathletics.org

 

Treasurer
Adrian Smith treasurer@woodsideathletics.org

 

Secretary
Hilary Klopp secretary@woodsideathletics.org

 

Community Representative
Karen Peterson

 

Committee Chairs

Spirit Wear Sales
Mindy Moss spiritwear@woodsideathletics.org

 

Coaches Liaison
Zeke Mead coachesliaison@woodsideathletics.org

 

IT Systems
Pat Truby webmaster@woodsideathletics.org

 

Communications

Heather Irani communications@woodsideathletics.org

 

Crab Feed

Karen Peterson & Ann Crevelt

 

Hit-A-Thon

Eric McCrystal president@woodsideathletics.org

 

Golf Tournament
Richard Crevelt golftourney@woodsideathletics.org

 

Ex-Officio Directors

Alvaro Calderon – Administrative Vice Principal – acalderon@seq.org
Chuck Velschow – Athletic Director – cvelschow@seq.org

Athlete of the Week

Woodside High School Athlete of the Week October 6th, 2017

             

 

Abby Wong

 

This weeks Athlete of the Week is senior Abby Wong. Abby plays on the Girls Varsity Tennis team, her coach, Umesh Gadasalli, says, “Abby, as co-captain of the tennis team, displays great sportsmanship and leadership and is a resolute athlete.” Her favorite class is AP Calculus A/B with Mr. Carpenter because of his enthusiasm within the curriculum. Abby’s goals this year are to get into her top schools, which include: UC Los Angeles, UC San Diego, or Boston University. With that, her dream job is to become a surgeon in a field she has not yet decided. These big dreams and goals serve as a motivation to get into a great medical school. A high set of goals will help Abby succeed throughout the rest of her high school career and end her senior year on a great note. Other than that, Abby enjoys listening to indie pop music and her dream location to travel to would be Paris, France because of the scenic beauty it has to offer.  

Congratulations Abby Wong!

 Athlete of the Week